The Best Fully Halal HMC Certified Restaurants & Takeaways in the UK

halalfoodgastronomy

Halal Food Map

If you’re anything like us and travel a lot, you will know how much of a struggle it can be to find Fully Halal places to eat at that from Halal Restaurants for a meal to Halal Takeaways for a quick bit to eat, especially when you opt to only eat non-stunned with hand zabiha, along with no cross contamination risks, Fully Alcohol Free & dubious methods like no machine slaughter being present. Alhamdulillah, your Duas have been answered with

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Loaded Gourmet Burgers and Fries – Liverpool

The time has finally come! Loaded Burgers which you may know from London has finally arrived in Liverpool (my mileage and stomach thanks you!). I’ve never been so excited to go for food. To make the place even better they are HMC certified Alhamdulillah. The place The place is actually super big inside BUT it can get super busy. It is easy to miss the place as you’re driving down Smithdown road. However, it is just by the traffic lights

Read More »
halalfoodgastronomy

Frankie’s Burgers – Blackburn

Frankie’s is an HMC Certified, Gourmet Burger, fast food Restaurant serving up authentic Aberdeen Angus burgers, Peri Peri Chicken, Milkshakes, Movenpick Ice-cream, vegetarian options, as well as a range of dishes to suit any palate to the people of Blackburn Shareef. 😛 Their first flagship store is in Batley on Bradford Road. Alhamdulillah, they have smashed it out in that area and have become one of the most popular restaurants in Batley. Frankie’s have JUST opened in Blackburn and we

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Toro’s Steakhouse – Liverpool

Liverpool has always lacked good halal food but Alhamdullilah no longer now that Toro’s Steakhouse is here! It is located in the heart of Liverpool on Bold street making it easy to get to whether you drive or you are on foot and it is super easy to find. The place states “Nobody leaves hungry” and on the couple of occasions I have visited that has definitely been true! The decor is super different to all the other Toros I

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Fargo’s Food Factory – Birmingham

Fargo’s Food Factory is an HMC certified restaurant located on the infamous Ladypool Road Birmingham. Fargo’s was opened with the idea of serving family food that is freshly made for you. They have definitely managed to do that by creating a cosy restaurant that serves nice fresh food. They have a range of Burgers, Pizzas, Burritos, Mocktails along with a Halal Global Tapas Menu so don’t worry there’s something for everyone! The Place Fargo’s is located in the heart of Birmingham’s ‘Halal Quarter’ and it’s

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Salt & Crust – Batley

LO AND BEHOLD! There has been a massive change in the small village of the Batley scenery recently. GODFATHERS PIZZERIA IS NO MORE! They have rebranded into Salt and Crust Smokehouse and Dinner. Salt and Crust still has all of your favourites & is HMC Certified & alcohol-free Alhamdulillah. I recently visited here with the family to get the low down of what changes they have made to the restaurant and the food of course. However, upon seeing the menu,

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Steakout Blackburn – Meat House

Steakout is a hidden Halal HMC Certified meat house in Blackburn. Serving a variety of steaks, burgers and other delights. The place is pretty and the food is even better. The Place At the moment you enter there is a positive vibe at Steakout. The place is very modern with stylish decor. From neon lighting to leaves throughout the place hanging from the ceiling. Steakout have found the balance and made sure the food and place are both equally as

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Grillaz – Bolton

Grillaz is a HMC certified takeaway located on Derby St Bolton with plenty of space to eat in. Their focus on fresh quality ingredients is evident when you taste their food.  The menu has a great selection of Gourmet burgers, Sizzlers, Kebabs and Pizzas that will keep any group happy. The Place Grillaz is unlike anywhere else in Bolton. The place has a simple and a casual feel. There are 2 floors of seating ensuring there is enough room for families

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

The Fig and The Olive – Blackburn

The Fig & Olive is an HMC certified Restaurant located on the outskirts of Blackburn. Their menu has options to suit any palate from breakfast to gourmet burgers & classics like a good old Jacket Potato. The daily specials they offer are a breath of fresh air from the usual options you’ll find in most restaurants thus are definitely worth a travel, but call ahead to see what they have for the day & to ensure they still have items in

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

IceBurg – Preston

We decided to head over to the new Menu Launch at IceBurg Preston to see how things have changed and developed. Good news! All your old favourites are still present with some needed additions. IceBurg now have 3 menus available including a weekend breakfast menu which is now available (9am – 1pm), a lunch menu has a special offer (Mon – Thurs 12 noon – 5pm) along with an in-depth regular menu that is available at all other times.  (see the menu

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Aziziye Turkish Restaurant – London

If you’re craving Authentic and traditional Turkish food then look no further, pop into Aziziye Restaurant. They are based in London and offer fantastic, Turkish food! Their amazing decor is like a mini Turkish Oasis directly within Stoke Newington in providing a truly amazing aesthetic atmosphere! Aziziye are fully HMC certified which is also an added bonus and no need to worry with regards to the method of slaughter Alhamdulillah! THE PLACE The building of Aziziye is spectacular from the

Read More »
halalfoodgastronomy

The Food Box – Manchester

The food box prides themselves on providing “Proper food for proper people” and most certainly manage to provide amazing food! #HFGManchester HMC Certified The place From the outside, you most definitely cannot tell what The Food box is like. It looks tiny yet it seats 55 people. Even upon entering there are only 2 booths (usually full) and the kitchen is open and you wonder where you will sit. If you are eating in you will then be taken by a member

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Tipu Sultan – Leicester

Tipu Sultan is a beautiful ground floor HMC certified restaurant serving a variety of authentic Indian dishes. Tipu Sultan aim to ensure the experience is worthy of an emperor at your table which they certainly delivered! The Place Right from the exterior Tipu Sultan looks the part. With a lovely waterfall decorating the place. The place looks beautiful at night with illuminating signs. The place is HMC certified and their certificate is on display, so you do not need to

Read More »

Godfather Pizzeria – Batley

Update: Godfathers Pizzeria has rebranded to Salt & Crust Batley read the full new review here  Godfather Pizzeria is a fully HMC Certified Restaurant offering Italian/American cuisine from wood-fired pizzas, authentic pasta, steaks, gourmet burgers, to mouthwatering desserts such as waffles, cakes, and churros. They have an incredibly huge variety of options from their menu to choose from and I really like that about Godfathers, because their food is just SO good that I order so many things!    

Read More »
halalfoodgastro

Semedos – Birmingham

Semedos is a HMC Halal certified restaurant, offering affordable delicious Portuguese style cuisine. Semedos are known for their delicious lamb chops, peri-peri chicken, steaks and gourmet burgers.  The place Semedos is located within Birmingham’s Jewellery Quater on the corner of Warstone Lane with a cosy environment. The dark wood throughout the place complements the environment making customers feel at home. Although Semedos appears small in size, space is utilized well. They have ensured to have enough seating available without overcrowding the place to allow

Read More »
The Big John Wayne Burger and The Juliana Got a Sizzle Special
halalfoodgastro

Howdy – Bradford

So I’m sure the name gave it away but to confirm Howdy’s is a western-themed Diner decorated tastefully. The place isn’t very large however they have managed to fit a fair amount of seats into the location without making it crowded. Howdy’s is a refreshing change due to the unique nature of the place. The Diner has wild western-themed quirky features on each wall such as fake guns. I would recommend booking ahead if you require this area. The place

Read More »
Roomali Chicken Tikka, Keema karahi, Prawn karahi
halalfoodgastronomy

Roomali – Blackburn

This is where Halal Food Gastronomy (HFG) was born so it would be wrong for it not to be my first post. It all started when we decided to take a trip down to blackburn one evening as we were craving a curry. One of my close friends highly recommended this restaurant and gosh I was shocked to see the standard of the food as It was amazing and delicious! It has also stood the test of time with multiple

Read More »
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on email
Email

Fat Chicken Birmingham - HMC Certified

#Fat chicken are a HMC certified eatery that aim to make Fried Chicken at it’s finest. I love that they have actually managed to accomplish this with succulent chicken with the right crispy feel to coat the chicken. They have a unique touch on items that are becoming more available like waffle chicken where they have made a burger but used waffles instead of buns which I prefer to the usual chicken on waffles. So they also have a yummy chicken salad which is good. They do also do grilled chicken such as steak or strips. Finally they do Cod strips but I am yet to try them. The place is worth a try however you like your chicken, whether it be wrapped, bunned, waffled or on rice. Fat Chicken have a selection of Virgin mojitos and milkshakes. They also have the option to order online which is cool!

Telephone: 0121 777 5928

Address: 1106 Stratford Road, Hall Green, Birmingham, West Midlands, B28 8AD

Opening times: Monday – Saturday 12.00 PM – 11.00 PM Sunday 02.00 PM – 10.00 PM

Bison Steakhouse Leeds - Halal HMC Certified

Shahi Qila is HMC certified which just makes life so much easier. The place has nice feel to it and takes me back to my younger days. The curries are really nice made either in an Indian, Kashmiri or Pakistani style dependant on what you choose. The lamb is made really well, tender enough and super flavoursome. The place is perfect for families and everything I have had was good. The Karahis are super tasty and definitely worth ordering.

Telephone: 0121 449 9822
Address: 256 – 258 Ladypool Road, Sparkbrook, Birmingham, West Midlands, B12 8JU
Opening times: Sunday – Thursday 12.00 PM – 12.00 AM Friday 02.00 PM – 01.00 AM 

Oodles Chinese Birmingham - HMC Certified

Toro’s Steakhouse Ladypool Road Birmingham - HMC Cerified

The best HMC Certified fully Halal places to eat offering non-stunned with hand slaughter only.

An Najeeb – HMC Certified, Prayer Room & Pardah Facilities Available
61 London Rd, Leicester LE2 0PE, UK
+44 116 255 6161

An Najeeb – HMC Certified, Prayer Room & Pardah Facilities Available
61 London Rd, Leicester LE2 0PE, UK
+44 116 255 6161


Here we have the HUGE Tawa from @annajeebhq Leicester. We ordered the Tawa option for ‘6 people’, but were totally stuffed & had leftovers to take home too & there were 7 of us! You have the full range of Kebabs, Chops, Chicken Tikka, Tandoori Wings, Tandoori Chicken, Peshwari Chicken, Tawa Lamb, Chips, Naan & Rice 🙈 We had to order a jugs of their refreshing Lime & Mint and Strawberry Mocktails of course, to help knock it all down 😊 We were really pleased to have prayed our Asr in the dedicated prayer room; the waiter told us they also hold Jumu’ah at the Restaurant too, Masha’Allah! The Restaurant offers Purdah facilities for smaller groups & have customer parking located a few minutes away. Details can be found on @annajeebhq website. An Najeeb is fully @hmc_uk certified, ensuring all chicken & meat is non-stunned & hand zabiha only! #HFGLeicester #HFGPrayerroom #HFGPardah #Annajeeb

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Jun 21, 2018 at 11:38am PDT

Konak Leicester – HMC Certified – Turkish
136 London Rd, Leicester LE2 1EB, UK

Konak Leicester – HMC Certified – Turkish
136 London Rd, Leicester LE2 1EB, UK

Arizona Joe’s – HMC Certified
137 Deane Rd, Bolton BL3 5AH, UK


The Crazy Joe Burger from @arizonajoesbolton has got me goin’ CrAzY! 😆 Succulent grilled chicken served with roasted lamb topped with caramelised onions, chopped peppers, fresh lettuce, mayo and melted mature cheese and sandwiched in between a toasted Brioche bun. The chicken fillet has been marinated with a great blend of spices perfect for the Asian Palate & the roast lamb is just ohh so succulent 😋 Alhamdulillah the owner has a huge focus on fresh ingredients and providing great fresh food. He’s so down to earth and humble when we speak to him which makes me want to go back again and again. Alhamdulillah Arizona Joe’s is @hmc_uk Certified so rest assured everything is non stunned with hand Zabah. #HFGBolton #HFGBurger #arizonajoes

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Dec 30, 2018 at 1:45pm PST

Arizona Joe’s – HMC Certified
137 Deane Rd, Bolton BL3 5AH, UK

Here we have the Basic Joe from @arizonajoesbolton which is a pure untarnished, homemade grilled beef patty, seasoned with salt & course ground pepper. The patty was moist & wasn’t burnt and the bun was spot-on, as was the salad. Fries & wedges were nice and crispy. I have been very impressed with Arizona Joe’s over the past few weeks (multiple visits) the quality of the meat & food is what you would pay double for elsewhere. There is so much space even if they are busy, from the outside it would still look quiet! The owner is such a nice, humble guy who is very passionate about the food he serves. He is very willing to take feedback & make the necessary changes/improvements. #HFGBurger #HFGBolton #ArizonaJoes They were also @hmc_uk certified at the time of dinning so you can rest assured all Chicken & Meat is non-stunned.

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on Oct 22, 2017 at 10:46am PDT

Woody Joes – HMC Certified
368/370 Leeds Rd, Bradford BD3 9QX, UK

Frankies Burgers – HMC Certified
598 Bradford Rd, Batley WF17 8LP, UK

Frankies Burgers – HMC Certified
598 Bradford Rd, Batley WF17 8LP, UK


As it’s #NationalBurgerDay I just had to post about some of the Burger’s that I haven’t been able to post yet. If you want some burger further inspiration have a look at the ones I’ve already posted with the tag #HFGBurger Here we have the 6oz Frankster Beef Burger from @frankies_burgers in Batley. It tastes as good as it looks the Brioche Bun, coupled with the lettuce, melted cheese & burger sauce all work together in perfect harmony. The patty had a great flavour & has kept me coming back to Frankie’s regularly. You may have to wait for the food and they make it clear on the walls that everything is cooked fresh to order & will take between 25 – 45 minutes. It’s sure worth the wait though as they have consistently served me good food every time I’ve been. Once in Ramadhaan we waited well over a hour which was frustrating but I’d rather wait and be served something cooked to perfection than get rushed food that isn’t right. Frankie’s are also @hmc_uk certified so no worries regarding where everything is sourced from. #HFGBatley #HFGBurger #FrankiesBatley #FrankiesBurgers

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Aug 24, 2017 at 5:28am PDT

Five Lads Goodmayes – HMC Certified
823 High Rd, Ilford IG3 8TD, UK

Shimlas – HMC Certified, Salah Room Available
121-125 Great Horton Rd, Bradford BD7 1PS, UK

Shimlas – HMC Certified, Salah Room Available
121-125 Great Horton Rd, Bradford BD7 1PS, UK

Dhesi Grill – HMC Certified, Prayer Room
29 Lilycroft Rd, Bradford BD9 5AD, UK

Rice & Three – HMC Certified
152 Deane Rd, Bolton BL3 5DL, UK

If you’re craving for traditional Gujrati homestyle, cooked food, then you NEED to visit Rice N Three, who are based on Dean road, Bolton. Here is the Friday Gosht Daal Chawal. Make sure you get it early because it does sell out pretty fast! It’s cooked fresh on the day and once it’s gone it’s gone! They have a special menu which changes daily and their trademark is rice with a choice of three types of curry, hence the name rice and three! Don’t worry, if they haven’t got a special which doesn’t tickle your fancy then you can order from the normal grill menu, which has staples like Kebab roll, Chicken Tikka pieces and Grilled Tandoori pieces of Chicken and Chips! 🙈 All made fresh to order! The place is not fancy but they have plenty of tables upstairs and downstairs available to eat in. It’s only open in the daytime. The Dean road branch is @hmc_uk Certified however, the Bradshaw gate in Bolton town centre isn’t as they have different suppliers #HFGBolton #RiceandThree

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on Jun 27, 2018 at 1:22pm PDT

Oasis Restaurant & Takeaway Batley – Salah Room & Multiple Pardah Areas – HMC Certified
268 Bradford Rd, Batley WF17 6HT, UK
+44 1924 422202

Proper Burgers – HMC Certified
706 Lea Bridge Rd, London E10 6AW, UK


This photo honestly doesn’t do it juice-tice, as the Posh Bird @properburgers is HUGE! It’s buttermilk chicken with chipotle mayo, pickle, American cheese, rashers & slaw, struggling to fit between two cute buns! Unless you’re planning to feed your face, you should cut it in half 😜 The Burger is very filling! The chicken is so tasty & the coating so crisp 😋 The rashers particularly give it that meaty edge! Have you also tried this one’s little bro? It’s called the BBB & we’ll show it to you soon! Maybe you can’t always count on Halal Food Gastronomy when it comes to your calories 🤭 But you can count on us that @properburgers is @hmc_uk certified, ensuring all the chicken & meat is non-stunned & hand zabiha only. #HFGLondon #HFGBurger #ProperBurgers

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

May 17, 2018 at 1:34pm PDT

Kebabish Original Blackburn – HMC Certified
83 Whalley New Rd, Blackburn BB1 6JZ, UK

Maida Restaurant – HMC Certified, Prayer Room Available
16 Eanam, Blackburn BB1 5BY, UK

Maida Restaurant – HMC Certified, Prayer Room Available
16 Eanam, Blackburn BB1 5BY, UK

The Gourmet Hut – HMC Certified
81 Cavell St, Whitechapel, London E1 2BQ

Oodles Chinese Birmingham – HMC Certified
323 Ladypool Road, Sparkbrook, Birmingham, West Midlands, B12 8LB 0121 449 0009
52 Granby Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE1 1DH 0116 254 4040
1 Kingston Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 1QD 0116 273 8888
276 – 280 Normanton Road, Derby, Derbyshire, DE23 6WD 01332 733333

Boo Leicester – HMC Certified
138 London Rd, Leicester LE2 1EB, UK

Lemon Pepper – The Steak Hut – HMC Certified Pardah Available & Salah Space
12-14 Highfield St, Leicester LE2 1AB, UK
+44 116 254 2387

Lemon Pepper – The Steak Hut – HMC Certified Pardah Available & Salah Space
12-14 Highfield St, Leicester LE2 1AB, UK
+44 116 254 2387

Brioche Burger– HMC Certified

154 Hoe St, Walthamstow, London E17 4QH, UK

Brioche Burger– HMC Certified

Brioche Burger– HMC Certified

Brioche Burger– HMC Certified

Toro’s Steakhouse Birmingham – HMC Certified
365 – 367 Ladypool Road, Sparkbrook, Birmingham, West Midlands, B12 8LA 0121 442 2299
144 East Park Road, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 4QB 0116 246 0662
9 Highfield Street, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE2 1AB 0116 254 9885
145 Deane Road, Bolton, Lancashire, BL3 5AH 01204 399927
260 Great Horton Road, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD7 1PU 01274 725522
551 Foleshill Road, Foleshill, Coventry, West Midlands, CV6 5JW 024 7668 5999
190 – 194 Station Road, Harrow, London, London, HA1 2RH 020 8621 0615
13 – 15 Wilmslow Road, Rusholme, Manchester, Lancashire, M14 5TB 0161 224 9894
3 – 4 Marlborough Crescent, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne & Wear, NE1 4EE –
22 Oak Dale Road, Bakersfield, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG3 7EE 0115 847 3440

The Clove – Café and Bistro – HMC Certified with Pardah available & Salah Space
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK
+44 1254 600315


<< SWIPE LEFT TO SEE THE VIDEO << Beautiful Chicken Tagine Special slow cooked for 6 hours on a slow heat, accompanied with soft and fluffy potatoes, peas, fresh herbs and topped off with chilli. One of my absolute FAV Moroccan dishes and I must admit, @theclovecafeandbistro (based in Blackburn) nailed it 🔨 on the head. Tasted exactly how my Moroccan Aunt makes it and it took me back to my childhood. The flavour the Tagine pot gives the chicken is Tremendous – effortlessly falls off the bone and the fresh herbs gives an aromatic taste leaving you wanting more! It might not be to everyone’s liking as Moroccan dishes don’t have masala in them, but I sure LOVED it. Make sure you order in advance due to the length of time it takes to cook. Alhamdulillah @theclovecafeandbistro is @hmc_uk Certified. They also have a Prayer Room upstairs and also Pardah dividers are available. #HFGBlackburn #HFGPardah #HFGPrayerRoom #HMCApproved #TheClove

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Nov 25, 2018 at 12:18pm PST

The Clove – Café and Bistro – HMC Certified with Pardah available & Salah Space
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK
+44 1254 600315
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK

The Clove – Café and Bistro – HMC Certified with Pardah available & Salah Space
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK
+44 1254 600315
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK

The Clove – Café and Bistro – HMC Certified with Pardah available & Salah Space
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK
+44 1254 600315

The Clove – Café and Bistro – HMC Certified with Pardah available & Salah Space
Hole in the Wall, 184 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DU, UK
+44 1254 600315

Loaded Burgers London HMC Certified

68 Cranbrook Road, Ilford Redbridge London IG1 4NH

Jungle Braii London HMC Certified
115 Wood St, Walthamstow, London E17 3LL

Azizye Turkish Restaurant – HMC certified
117-119 Stoke Newington Rd, Stoke Newington, London N16 8BU, UK
+44 20 7254 7475


Having holiday blues from Turkey? Head down to @aziziye_restaurant for a traditional Turkish experience in dining and yummy kebabs! This one’s the delicious Adana Kebab served with fluffy rice and salad. Really love how they have the booths that give that added privacy. Alhamdulilah the restaurant is situated underneath the Aziziye Camii (Masjid). The building looks amazing as the decor and design of the restaurant makes you feel like your in Turkey again 💗 They also have their own @hmc_uk certified butcher so everything is freshly done on-site. Full review is on the website check the link in the bio & head over to the London category 😉 We’re glad the Restaurant is still @hmc_uk certified & we’re hoping it stays that way too, after seeing a couple of nice Turkish restaurants we’ve been to in London recently have their status removed. #HFGLondon #HFGPrayerRoom #HFGPardah #aziziyerestaurant

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Dec 5, 2018 at 1:10pm PST

IceBurg – HMC Certified
20 – 23 Miller Arcade, Preston PR1 2QY, Preston PR1 2QY, United Kingdom

IceBurg – HMC Certified
20 – 23 Miller Arcade, Preston PR1 2QY, Preston PR1 2QY, United Kingdom

IceBurg – HMC Certified

IceBurg – HMC Certified


I must say I have been impressed with the service & quality of the Burger’s from @iceburgofficial preston. I might even say it’s been one of my favourite #HFGBurger 🍔’s! Will definitely be coming here regularly, really love it when a place sets a great first impression & doesn’t turn into a huge let down. So far my favourite has to be the Wagyu Burger aptly named “The One” you could instantly notice the quality of the meat they were using. Everything just goes together so well from the Butter Brioche Bun which isn’t overly sweet like some Brioche can be, to the caramelised onions, Monterey Jack Cheese slice, IceBurg sauce lettuce & tomato used all complimenting each other in harmony. Then if you upgrade to a meal (which you totally should) you have the skin on fries that are garnished with Rosemary & a draught drink of your choice. We requested our burgers to be cooked medium which took some explaining but to our surprise it was actually cooked to perfection & was medium in the middle 💖 (there’s nothing worse than a burnt burger!) One thing to note is the patty’s are 4oz so they are just enough, especially if you plan to have dessert after (who wouldn’t with @heavenlydessertspreston round the corner) but if your hungry then it’s definitely worth going for the double which should fill you up. #HFGBurger #HFGPreston #IceBurg #IceBurgPreston All Chicken & Meat was from non stunned source at time of Dining & is clearly mentioned on the menu.

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Oct 21, 2017 at 12:50pm PDT

Saffron Kitchen – HMC Certified– Segregated Prayer Room available for men and women
300 Lea Bridge Rd, London E10 7LD, UK
+44 20 8988 1446


Here we have one of my favourites from @saffronkitchen the Butter Chicken 😋. Ever since I had the authentic tomato based butter chicken in Delhi, India; I’ve travelled the country trying to find something that tastes similar. I must say the butter chicken from saffron kitchen is the closest dish that brings back those memories from my time in India. Buttery, slightly sweet tomato based gravy with subtle spice undertones and tender marinated chicken pieces, this dish will surely satisfy your tasfe buds! On the top left we have the chicken jalfrezi which had a nice kick to it and the peppers added the authentic jalfrezi flavour to the dish. Both dish’s were accompanied with butter naan and pilau rice, however if you go for the butter chicken then you definitely need to try it with the butter naan. Saffron Kitchen are fully @hmc_uk Certified so rest assured everything is non stunned with hand zabiha. They also have two prayer rooms so ladies & men can pray separately rather than having to wait. #HFGLondon #HFGPrayerroom #saffronkitchen #HFGPardah

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Jun 28, 2018 at 1:44pm PDT

Saffron Kitchen – HMC Certified– Segregated Prayer Room available for men and women
300 Lea Bridge Rd, London E10 7LD, UK
+44 20 8988 1446

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK


<

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Dec 11, 2018 at 3:13pm PST

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK


<<SWIPEY<< Who doesn’t love sliders as a treat?! 🍔 Really loved these with the Margarita Bun from @marcoandcarl Bradford Full review of Marco and Carl is now live on our Website (link in bio) it’s also been updated with new added dishes! 😊 The first swipe is the slow cooked pulled rib steak burger slow cooked for ten hours, topped with burger mayo, melted cheese and gherkin. Next is the classic burger, with a succulent beef patty, burger mayo, and topped with cheese and gherkin. Lastly, we have the blazing crumbed chicken burger, smothered with chilli sauce, mayo, cheese and gherkin. You could tell that all the patties were fresh and cooked to perfection. Alhamdulillah Marco and Carl, Bradford is @hmc_uk Certified so rest assured all meat & poultry is non stunned with hand Zabah Alhamdulillah. They also offered us a small area to perform Salah so don’t be shy to ask. #HFGBradford #HFGBurger #HMCApproved #HFGPrayerRoom Also available in #HFGPreston #HFGLeicester

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Dec 14, 2018 at 1:37pm PST

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK


How “Grande” does this pizza from Marco and Carl Bradford look? Its called the Ardente Di Pollo Grande “if you pardon the pun 🙈” Seasoned chicken pieces with roasted peppers and roquito chilli, finally sprinkled with chilli flakes on top and cooked in a stone baked oven. It was definitely spicy because the chilli’s had a fiery kick to it. But I’m not complaining because it was delicious! To the back we have two of my favourites: the Virgin Mojito & the Gombero Espetada 😋 Everything from @marcoandcarl was from a non-stunned supplier at the time of dining but please feel free to do your own checks. #HFGBradford #marcoandcarl Also available in the following locations #HFGLeicester #HFGPreston #HFGDrinks

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Jun 4, 2018 at 2:21pm PDT

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK


Here we have the Blazing Crumb burger from @marcoandcarl A deep fried chicken fillet covered in a spicy batter which has a unique flavour to it due to the various relishes & sauces they use. The chicken fillet was fresh & tender with few subtle hints of spice from the batter. It’s usually served with rocket lettuce, fresh tomatoes & jalapeño so if you don’t like any of the above (like me) then you can order it without them. You can also order it with one of my favourites to accompany it, the masala chips which are a must have along with the picante bread starter when ever I visit 😋 Chicken was sourced from non stunned source at time of Dining. #Marcoandcarl #HFGBurger #HFGPreston #HFGLeicester #HFGBradford

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Aug 25, 2017 at 11:18am PDT

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified – Breakfast
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK

Marco and Carl – HMC Certified
26-28 Granby St, Leicester LE1 1DE, UK

The Fig and The Olive – HMC Certified, Pardah Boards Available with Salah Mat
254 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DS, UK
+44 1254 602154

The Fig and The Olive – HMC Certified, Pardah Boards Available with Salah Mat
254 Shear Brow, Blackburn BB1 8DS, UK
+44 1254 602154

Grillaz Bolton – HMC Certified
350 Derby St, Bolton BL3 6LS, UK

Grillaz Bolton – HMC Certified
350 Derby St, Bolton BL3 6LS, UK

We were looking forward to trying the new menu from @grillazbolton who are based in Bolton. After many discussions on what we should opt for, we finally settled for the chicken & steak sizzler. This was served on a very hot cast iron plate, with pieces of marinated chicken and prime cut steak, topped with rice, veggies and chips topped with melted cheese. Served with Peppercorn sauce. The flavour and combination of all ingredients was mediocre for me and didn’t sizzle with my taste buds, simply because I have had better Sizzlers in the past but it was far from being the worst. The boiled veg could have definitely benefited from some seasoning & has alot of potential. I would definitely go back and try more of what they offer because they have amazing things on their menu (the homemade pizza section is yummy 😋) Our full review is on the blog so don’t forget to check it out (link in the bio) All chicken & meat is @hmc_uk certified so no need to worry about it being stunned! #HFGBolton #Grillaz

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on Feb 11, 2018 at 11:36am PST

Roomali – Fine Dining – HMC Certified, Privacy & Pardah Available with Small Salah Room
1 Lower Cockcroft, Blackburn BB2 1JX, UK


I couldn’t resist in doing another post on the food from @Roomaliblackburn guys! 🙈 If you are in a group I highly recommend you to book the “Dastarkhan” table where groups of 5-8 can sit on traditional floor cushions with a slightly elevated table and enjoy their meal. Its always fully booked on weekends. It has a Moroccan theme to it which is great for occasions. With curtains to accommodate for those who require pardah. We had two Masala Chips, Keema Karahi (on the right) which is my favourite dish they do, it goes so well with the paratha. Chicken tikka masala (orange/red), Butter chicken (middle), Lamb Karahi (left) and a Roomali Red mocktail (bottom). The Roomali red is one of the few Syrup based Mocktails I enjoy as the blend is just right. The dishes are always amazing, definitely one to try out! @roomaliblackburn are also HMC certified so you can rest assured everything is un stunned. They also have Salah facilities available which is great when traveling. #Roomali #HFGBlackburn #HFGPardah #HFGPrayerRoom

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Jul 26, 2017 at 9:07am PDT<

Roomali – Fine Dining – HMC Certified, Privacy & Pardah Available with Small Salah Room
1 Lower Cockcroft, Blackburn BB2 1JX, UK


Now we have one of my favourite places for Indian food, especially dishes. Highly recommended the Keema Karahi from @roomaliblackburn it goes really well with their Paratha which has a great flakey texture. The staff are friendly & the management are extremely accommodating of my fussy requests. It’s a family run business & they take food seriously. They also have a small prayer room upstairs which is great when you are travelling. They do have areas that accommodate for pardah and are @hmc_uk certified. For those who are going as a group, I highly recommended you try to book the Dastarkhan area which is a booth with cushions allowing you to sit on the ground with a slightly elevated table. In the picture, you have a Chicken Tikka Masala (which is the creamy type but still has a nice flavour) a Prawn Karahi & my personal favourite Keema Karahi with their lovely Paratha. #HFGBlackburn #HMCApproved #HFGPrayerRoom #HFGPardah

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Mar 14, 2017 at 5:13am PDT

Roomali – Fine Dining – HMC Certified, Privacy & Pardah Available with Small Salah Room
1 Lower Cockcroft, Blackburn BB2 1JX, UK
+44 1254 677622


I couldn’t resist in doing another post on the food from @Roomaliblackburn guys! 🙈 If you are in a group I highly recommend you to book the “Dastarkhan” table where groups of 5-8 can sit on traditional floor cushions with a slightly elevated table and enjoy their meal. Its always fully booked on weekends. It has a Moroccan theme to it which is great for occasions. With curtains to accommodate for those who require pardah. We had two Masala Chips, Keema Karahi (on the right) which is my favourite dish they do, it goes so well with the paratha. Chicken tikka masala (orange/red), Butter chicken (middle), Lamb Karahi (left) and a Roomali Red mocktail (bottom). The Roomali red is one of the few Syrup based Mocktails I enjoy as the blend is just right. The dishes are always amazing, definitely one to try out! @roomaliblackburn are also HMC certified so you can rest assured everything is un stunned. They also have Salah facilities available which is great when traveling. #Roomali #HFGBlackburn #HFGPardah #HFGPrayerRoom

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Jul 26, 2017 at 9:07am PDT

Roomali – Fine Dining – HMC Certified, Privacy & Pardah Available with Small Salah Room
1 Lower Cockcroft, Blackburn BB2 1JX, UK
+44 1254 677622


Now we have one of my favourite places for Indian food, especially dishes. Highly recommended the Keema Karahi from @roomaliblackburn it goes really well with their Paratha which has a great flakey texture. The staff are friendly & the management are extremely accommodating of my fussy requests. It’s a family run business & they take food seriously. They also have a small prayer room upstairs which is great when you are travelling. They do have areas that accommodate for pardah and are @hmc_uk certified. For those who are going as a group, I highly recommended you try to book the Dastarkhan area which is a booth with cushions allowing you to sit on the ground with a slightly elevated table. In the picture, you have a Chicken Tikka Masala (which is the creamy type but still has a nice flavour) a Prawn Karahi & my personal favourite Keema Karahi with their lovely Paratha. #HFGBlackburn #HMCApproved #HFGPrayerRoom #HFGPardah

A post shared by Halal Food Gastronomy (@halalfoodgastro) on

Mar 14, 2017 at 5:13am PDT

Tipu Sultan Leicester – HMC Certified, Separate Salah Room for Men & Women with wudu area, Pardah Available
18 The Parade, Oadby, Leicester LE2 5BF, United Kingdom

The Halal Monitoring Committee (HMC) is an organisation that works across the UK to ensure that Muslims can dine with confidence knowing their food is genuinely halal. As a Muslim ensuring that all foods consumed are halal is a key aspect to one’s faith. Over 480 restaurants and takeaway sand 329 butchers are HMC certified. HMC send out trained staff to visit establishments to ensure that all regulations are being meat. This means that all HMC meat is hand slaughtered without stunning according to Islamic guidance. HMC ensure no shortcuts are made and do regular checks to avoid any mistakes. Establishments that are HMC certified allow diners to worry less about their food being fully halal without cross contamination.

Here at Halal Food Gastronomy, we aim to share these places and what they offer to make it easier for you to find fully halal places near you, you can use our halal map for convenience.

The  Halal Monitoring Committee is a registered charity (Charity No. 1147462) and a company limited by guarantee (Company No. 7914375). Registered in England and Wales.